Congratulations to our 2021 ENPY Recipients!


About This Event

Each year, The Community Foundation hosts the Annual ENPYs – Excellence in Nonprofit Performance Yearly awards luncheon and ceremony. Too often the ones doing the work to better our community do not get recognized. The efforts of Southwest Florida nonprofits and the accomplishments of the nonprofit leaders below were collectively recognized at our 5th Annual Awards Ceremony.

Nonprofit Board Leader of the Year

Patricia Luppy
Freedom Waters Foundation

Nonprofit Organization of the Year

Erin McLeod
Senior Friendship Centers

Nonprofit Executive of the Year

Maggi Feiner


Nonprofit Employee of the Year

Wendy Wootton
Cape Coral Caring Center

Business Impact Partner of the Year

Teri Hansen
Priority Marketing

Nonprofit Volunteer of the Year

Carl Scharfenberg
The Dubin Center


Nonprofit Rising Organization of the Year

Liz McCauley, Executive Director
Cape Coral Animal Shelter

Paul Sanborn Service Above Self Award

Amber Phillips
Pace Center for Girls – Collier at Immokalee

Elmer Tabor Generosity Award

Heather & Brian Samelson
Friends of Lovers Key


Community Impact Award

Sandy Stilwell Youngquist
SWFL Children’s Charities

Health Innovator of the Year Award

Diane Spears
Lee Health

Connie Ramos-Williams
Nonprofit Publicity

Shelby Peters-Stites
Fort Myers Beach Lions Club


2020 ENPY Award Recipients


2019 ENPY Award Recipients


2018 ENPY Award Recipients

To see photos from the 2018 ENPY Award Luncheon, click here.